play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G G Steel

At G G Steel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G G Steel

G G Steel
5
4.9

Based on 90 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    How car buying should be.

    By Robert B on 06 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I spoke to GG Steel about a car I was interested in. A few phone calls later we organised a test drive. Steve was helpful and professional and made the whole transaction very easy. Very fair part exchange, signed the paperwork, and I was driving away with a new car. Thanks Steve and GG Steel.


  • 5

    Pleasant Garage happy to help

    By Denise S on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant.No hidden extras car i bought was ckeaned had full mot and worth what i paid for it.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend.

    By Neil G on 21 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    So easy to deal with. The salesperson was really relaxed and left me to look and even drive the car in peace. Had a couple of small bits to sort and all done without fuss. Delighted with the car, good price and excellent customer experience.


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Mark D on 13 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am based in ireland and i bought a car off them and i had it shipped over. They were excellent to deal with and i would buy off them in the morning if i needed a car. 5 star


  • 5

    Good experience at G G Steel

    By A K on 12 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful dealership. They had initially been let down by poor communication from the broker, but the dealer was able to retrieve the situation with a combination of good common sense and tenacity.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Zilli J on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a car from the guys here today. Great personal service, friendly and helpful with no hard sell. Would definatly recommend.


  • 5

    Great deal

    By Matthew B on 23 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service, pleasant manner would recommend to family or friends.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Luke C on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Hassle free, car was as described, good price and very happy with the finance Steve sorted for me. Highly recommend garage and sales man


  • 5

    5* Dealership!

    By Rhiannon H on 05 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I’ve just purchased my 3rd car from GG Steel and as always the quality is fantastic. The salesman at their Caenby Corner branch was fantastic, not pushy at all when looking at cars on the forecourt, but he was extremely knowledgeable about all the cars I asked about. Picked my car up today fully valeted, again to a high standard (I wouldn’t expect anything less from GG Steel! Their valet is also a lovely chap!) and I’m in love with my new car. Thank you once again GG Steel for a quality car. See you in a few years for the next one!


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Lucy Wass L on 28 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Super quick and efficient, very polite people couldn’t of ask for better service, would recommend! Reasonable prices for great cars